

ISF College of Pharmacy (An Autonomous College) NAAC Accredited "A" Grade College



GT Road, Ghal-Kalan, MOGA-142 001 (Pb.) INDIA Affiliated to IK Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar (Pb.)

WOMEN CELL/SEXUAL HARASSMENT COMMITTEE

Constitution Committee

Name	Designation	Nature
Dr. Pooja Chawla	Professor	Coordinator
Dr. Siddharth Mehan	Professor	Member
Dr. Amrita Singh	Associate Professor	Member
Dr. Arti Singh	Associate Professor	Member
Dr. Dilpreet Singh	Associate Professor	Member
Ms. Karishma Aggarwal	Assistant Professor	Member
Ms. Avileen Kaur	Assistant Professor	Member
Ms. Sania Grover	Assistant Professor	Member
Ms. Krishna	Senior Attendant	Member
Ms. Rekha	Office In charge	Member

Date of constitution: 15-07-2018
Date of 1st Revision: 01-01-2021
Date of 2nd Revision: 01-07-2022

Responsibilities: The objective of this policy is to provide protection against sexual harassment of girl students and for the prevention and readressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for matters connected therewith.

The objectives of the Committee are:

- Prevent discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by promoting gender amity among students and employees;
- Make recommendations to the Director for changes/elaborations in the Rules for students in the Prospectus and the Bye-Laws, to make them gender just and to lay down procedures for the prohibition, resolution, settlement and prosecution of acts of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, by the students and the employees;
- Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment;
- Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party.

Duration of committee: Three years

Meetings Schedule: At least 2 meetings in a year. If any emergency, meeting will be called by the Director of the Institute

Record Maintained by: Coordinator/Secretary of the Committee