

ISF College of Pharmacy (An Autonomous College) NAAC Accredited "A" Grade College



GT Road, Ghal-Kalan, MOGA-142 001 (Pb.) INDIA Affiliated to IK Gujral Punjab Technical University, Jalandhar (Pb.)

INSTITUTIONAL INNOVATION COUNCIL (IIC)

Constitution Committee

Name	Designation	Nature
Dr. G.D. Gupta	Chairman	President
Dr. R.K. Narang	Vice Principal	Vice-President
Dr. Pooja Chawla	Professor	Member
Dr. Alok Sharma	Professor	Member
Dr. Sidharth Mehan	Professor	Member
Dr. Amit Sharma	Professor	Member
Dr. Preeti Patel	Associate Professor	Member
Dr. Sant Kumar Verma	Associate Professor	Member

Date of 1st Revision: 01-01-2021 Date of 2nd Revision: 01-07-2022

Responsibilities:

- To advise the Senate on matters relating to Research and Innovation.
- To oversee the Institute's strategic approach to Research and Innovation, including the institutional approach to the Research Excellence Framework (REF) and any future research quality assessment exercises.
- To oversee the development and implementation of institutional policy, procedure and guidance in respect of Research Governance and Doctoral and Early Career Researcher development and to make recommendations to the Senate.
- To receive and consider reports from the director for Research and Innovation, the Doctoral Researcher Development Sub-Committee and the Research Staff DevelopmentSub-Committee.
- To receive the Minutes of the Learning and Teaching Committee.
- To receive reports from Faculty committees considering strategic and policy issues relating to Research and Innovation.

Duration of committee: Three years

Meetings Schedule: At least 2 meetings in a year. If any emergency, meeting will be called by the Director of the Institute

Record Maintained by: Coordinator/Secretary of the Committee